So here I am sitting in Biology writing a blog. Yep this is the theme of my semester. Procrastination. I have skipped more classes this semester than I have ever in my life combined. I just had a hard time finding the motivation to attend..especially biology. I put off every single paper every single speech and every single test and quiz. Trust me though I paid for this. I have managed to pull everything off and still have decent grades. But I lost sleep and my stress levels were very high. This past week I had a speech to give and a paper to write. I knew about them in advance and still didn't do them any earlier than the night before. Lets just say I had a little breakdown, freaked out, and didn't get to bed until 3:30 and had to be up by 5:45. I pulled it off and managed to do fairly well but its not the best thing.
Next semester my classes are going to be harder and I am trying to pick up even more credits. I now have a goal not to put papers off or homework off til the last minute. I will get my stuff done early so I can benefit better. I have come to realize that if I put things off it just takes me longer and my best work is totally not there. I am a fairly good student and want to really show my potential. I am paying for this and can't afford to retake a class and its certainly not who I am. I am now looking at receiving my first C since middle school. I have always gotten straight A's with an occasional B+ in math. So people help me with my goal. Dont let me procrastinate!
No comments:
Post a Comment